Date: 20th February 2012 at 4:44pm
Written by:

Darren Ambrose’s superb strike against Manchester United has been listed in the final five contenders for Mitre’s Goal of the Year at the Football League Awards 2012.

The winner will be announced following a live vote at the Awards ceremony on March 11th.

The final five are:

Darren Ambrose – v Manchester United
Peter Whittingham – v Barnsley
Peter Leven – v Port Vale
Kari Arnason – v MK Dons
Paul Coutts – v Colchester

Vital Crystal Palace on: facebook

Vital Crystal Palace on: twitter

Join The Vital Debate