Date: 14th June 2018 at 9:30am
Written by:

With a slow and steady turn in form under former England manager Roy Hodgson once he took up the reins at Selhurst Park, Crystal Palace managed to avoid relegation in the season of 2017/18 and today sees the release of the fixtures for the coming 2018/19 campaign.

Hopes will certainly be higher given the bedrock Hodgson gave us this season and fans will be hoping for a lot more consistency and definitely a few more wins across the next nine and a bit months once we reach the big kickoff and the curtain has been drawn on pre-season training.

But, at least until the television companies get their hands on matches, here’s how our Premier League campaign will play out home and away.

Saturday 11th August – Fulham 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 18th August – Crystal Palace 15:00 Liverpool
Saturday 25th August – Watford 15:00 Crystal Palace

Saturday 1st September – Crystal Palace 15:00 Southampton
Saturday 15th September – Huddersfield Town 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 22nd September – Crystal Palace 15:00 Newcastle United
Saturday 29th September – AFC Bournemouth 15:00 Crystal Palace

Saturday 6th October – Crystal Palace 15:00 Wolverhampton Wanderers
Saturday 20th October – Everton 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 27th October – Crystal Palace 15:00 Arsenal

Saturday 3rd November – Chelsea 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 10th November – Crystal Palace 15:00 Tottenham Hotspur
Saturday 24th November – Manchester United 15:00 Crystal Palace

Saturday 1st December – Crystal Palace 15:00 Burnley
Tuesday 4th December – Brighton & Hove Albion 19:45 Crystal Palace
Saturday 8th December – West Ham United 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 15th December – Crystal Palace 15:00 Leicester City
Saturday 22nd December – Manchester City 15:00 Crystal Palace
Wednesday 26th December – Crystal Palace 15:00 Cardiff City
Saturday 29th December – Crystal Palace 15:00 Chelsea

Tuesday 1st January – Wolverhampton Wanderers 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 12th January – Crystal Palace 15:00 Watford
Saturday 19th January – Liverpool 15:00 Crystal Palace
Wednesday 30th January – Southampton 19:45 Crystal Palace

Saturday 2nd February – Crystal Palace 15:00 Fulham
Saturday 9th February – Crystal Palace 15:00 West Ham United
Saturday 23rd February – Leicester City 15:00 Crystal Palace
Tuesday 26th February – Crystal Palace 20:00 Manchester United

Saturday 2nd March – Burnley 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 9th March – Crystal Palace 15:00 Brighton & Hove Albion
Saturday 16th March – Tottenham Hotspur 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 30th March – Crystal Palace 15:00 Huddersfield Town

Saturday 6th April – Newcastle United 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 13th April – Crystal Palace 15:00 Manchester City
Saturday 20th April – Arsenal 15:00 Crystal Palace
Saturday 27th April – Crystal Palace 15:00 Everton

Saturday 4th May – Cardiff City 15:00 Crystal Palace
Sunday 12th May – Crystal Palace 15:00 AFC Bournemouth

The London derbies are there for all to see, and clashes against Fulham are added this year following their own promotion back to the Premier League. Brighton clashes jump out as well for obvious reasons. A new clash against Wolverhampton Wanderers with that missing from the fixture list last season will also be interesting given how they took the Championship by storm last term.

December will obviously be a key month for us but the hope will be we’re looking up rather than down come that point of the year.

Now we see what changes to suit the armchair fans.